Here’s a loud and proud admission of a morning lark. Apparently getting up early is not something to to go back on. Oh, is there anything good about being a night owl?

The Pinstriped Suit

Yesterday, I read this great article on Business Insider about the 23 Business Leaders who wake up early. I found this piece to be especially intriguing because a lot of the biographies and business books I’ve read over the years have emphasized the importance of getting up at the crack of dawn. The reason being that you end up getting ahead if you have more time to sort yourself out before you hit the ground running.

I personally like getting up early (usually 6-6:30am) because it allows me to meditate and have some time to think about the day ahead. That extra hour in the morning allows me the time to think and reflect before I get on with my day. Although I don’t get to the office super early, I do manage to check e-mails, read the news and a chapter of a business book before I head out…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

