Often have lots to blog about but sometimes feel print is too dry? Ever thought of emoticons? A brief outing of some of the icons I *heart* from Smiley Central’s extensive graphics.

On the verge of my tongue are the words, “I can’t believe what they can do at SmileyCentral.com !?”  But, oh yeah, I am not their advertorial and *ahem* I have a *little* pride in being a bit up-to-date with what’s possible and what’s happening in the world of graphics, illustrations and animations.

So, my chosen words of final verdict?  I am very willing to allow what were once animated atrocities (but have now been transformed and improved into animated wunderkinds) greater and greater space in my online blogosphere. 

I just adore this kind of cuteness.  This is what I, in my mid-thirties, would roll-call as “definitely cute” and “definitively delightful to visually engage with on a glowing hi-resolution computer monitor in the beginnings of the 21st century”. 

Brilliant work.  Slap, slap and clap, clap to those who worked on these.  I’m hoping for more… you see, I’m not demanding at all… just reasonable and prone to *ahem* tantrums… *ahem*…

Tantrum

Maneki Neko

Maneki Neko

 

Puppy

puppy

Butterfly watching

 butterfly watching

Fairyfairy

 

Gothgothic

≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈   ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈   ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈ ≈

Valentine candy

Valentine candy

Geisha

geisha

Woman In Rollers

woman in rollers

Nerd

Nerd

Xray

X-ray

Beautiful

beautiful

Wild
wild

Dolled Up

dolled up

Mean

mean

Soda Cup 2

soda cup

Antique 1

antique

Maneki Neko

Maneki Neko

Leave a Reply

