Love reading science, but in context and with relevance to your life? I’m liking VirginiaHughes.com

virginia hughes

Quite enthralled by VirginiaHughes.com

She is a “a freelance science writer. That means I: read a lot of journal articles, interview a lot of scientists, visit labs, travel to scientific conferences, and write news and feature stories in my pajamas”.

Most recent posts that struck me:

  • “What do you get when you put a terrorist inside of a brain scanner?”
  • “Autism as alibi”
  • “The stuff of hot” – about chilli peppers

I love reading such articles and snippets inside women’s magazines like MarieClaire, so I’m loving the appearance of such science writers in the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

